Nisei Week Smiles

Also announced were the grand marshal, Judge Vincent Okamoto; parade marshal, Aaron Takahashi; Pioneer Spirit Award recipients, Shingo Arase, Kenji Fukuoka, Seiji Horio, Art Ishii, Don Miyada, Roy Muraoka, Yuriko Tanaka and Audrey Yamagata-Noji; Inspiration Award recipient, Hal Keimi; and Frances K. Hashimoto Community Service Award recipients, Kizuna and Pyua 02.

The Nisei Week Coronation will be held on Aug. 11 at the Aratani Theatre and the newly crowned queen and court will ride through the streets of Little Tokyo in the Grand Parade on Aug. 12. For more information, visit

Photos by MARIO G. REYES/Rafu Shimpo

0 views0 comments